16 views
Last reviewed: August 3, 2026 | Tofino | Honeymoon |
Business status: Active.
Last reviewed: August 3, 2026. Business status: Active.
Cedarwood Cove is a boutique waterfront cabin in Tofino offering accommodation for two alongside wellness, adventure and private-experience add-ons. For couples researching a Tofino elopement package, its official site lists an Inspired Elopements option built around a five-night stay, a ceremony setting at the dock, private dining and massages.
This is a very small-scale option rather than a conventional reception venue. Cedarwood Cove’s reservation FAQ says it welcomes elopements and intimate weddings for six people or fewer, while the cabin itself is intended for two guests. The current website operating under the full Cedarwood Cove name replaces the non-matching Crystal Cove URL in the legacy record. Last reviewed: August 3, 2026.
The official package page lists Inspired Elopements as a five-night experience. Published inclusions are a champagne welcome bundle, personalized assistance with contacts, décor and setting, a Taste of Tofino private dinner for two, and two therapeutic massages. The page describes saying “I do” from the dock, establishing a company-specific ceremony setting rather than merely suggesting nearby beaches.
Cedarwood Cove also offers cabin stays, therapeutic massage, private yoga, guided adventure experiences and private dining. These can matter to couples planning a wedding trip, but only the items named in the Inspired Elopements package should be assumed to be included in its price. The official page does not name an officiant, photography, florals, hair and makeup, marriage-licence assistance or legal witnesses among the inclusions.
Cedarwood Cove is in Tofino on the west coast of Vancouver Island, British Columbia. Its official directions describe access from Nanaimo or Victoria and note local transportation options from Long Beach Airport. The cabin looks towards Meares Island and is presented as a private, self-contained waterfront stay.
The format may suit a couple seeking accommodation and a very small ceremony experience in one place. The official FAQ caps elopements and intimate weddings at six people or fewer, but the cabin accommodation itself is for two, with a possible additional child up to age three. Friends are not ordinarily permitted to visit because the property is a private residence, so couples should obtain written confirmation of exactly who may attend an approved wedding and where they may be on the property.
A documented strength is the combined format: a waterfront cabin stay, a named dock ceremony setting, private dining for two and wellness services are assembled into one elopement package. The cabin also has a private entrance, deck, hot tub, firepit, garden and dock according to the official FAQ. These are confirmed property features, not claims about service quality.
The main practical limitation is the deliberately small scale. The cabin is for two and the wedding limit is six people or fewer. The site does not publish a detailed ceremony timeline, wet-weather alternative, accessibility information, parking plan for wedding attendees or complete list of outside wedding professionals. Couples should not infer that full wedding planning or reception operations are included.
As reviewed on August 3, 2026, the official services page explicitly publishes the Inspired Elopements package at $2,750. It lists a five-night stay and champagne welcome bundle, personalized assistance, private Taste of Tofino dining for two and two therapeutic massages. The page does not state whether taxes, gratuities, deposits, ceremony permits or outside suppliers are included, so couples should request the final payable total in writing.
Other published services include Taste of Tofino at $125 per person, a wellness retreat at $225 per person, massage at $120 per person and private yoga at $50. These are separate listings and should not be treated as automatic elopement add-ons. Accommodation availability, minimum-stay rules and package availability need to be checked for the intended dates.
Use Cedarwood Cove’s official reservation form to enquire. The form lets couples select the Inspired Elopement Package, provide preferred dates and guest numbers, and describe who will attend. The site asks cabin guests to check the availability calendar before submitting a request. It states a three-night minimum in shoulder season and five-night minimum in high season; the elopement package itself already lists a five-night stay.
The official site does not publish a business phone number or complete postal address on the pages reviewed, so neither is reproduced in this profile. The legacy Crystal Cove phone and website are not treated as Cedarwood Cove’s current contact details. Couples should keep all scope, guest-count and price confirmations in the written reservation exchange.
Before paying a deposit, ask whether the $2,750 price is available for the chosen dates and what taxes or fees apply. Confirm the cancellation and rescheduling terms, payment schedule, check-in and check-out times, and whether any seasonal minimum-stay rule changes the booking.
Clarify the wedding logistics separately: the maximum number of attendees permitted, whether those attendees may enter the private residence grounds, the dock’s ceremony setup, a rain or high-wind alternative, accessibility, parking, quiet-hour requirements and restrictions on décor, candles, music, food or alcohol. Ask who supplies the officiant, legal witnesses, marriage-licence support, photography and flowers because the official inclusion list does not name those services.
Cedarwood Cove can be treated as active because its current official domain matches the full business name and contains direct wedding-specific evidence: a priced Inspired Elopements package and an FAQ expressly allowing elopements and intimate weddings for six people or fewer. The website also provides a current reservation pathway.
This profile is intentionally narrower than the legacy listing. It does not repeat claims from the non-matching Crystal Cove website, and it does not describe Cedarwood Cove as a general wedding venue or large-group honeymoon resort. The appropriate comparison is with private, small-format Tofino elopement stays, using the written inclusions, guest rules and total cost as decision points.
Yes. Its official services page lists an Inspired Elopements package with a five-night stay, champagne welcome bundle, personalized assistance, private dining for two and two therapeutic massages.
The official reservation FAQ says elopements and intimate weddings are for six people or fewer. Because the cabin itself is for two and ordinary visitors are restricted, confirm the approved attendee arrangement in writing.
The official site publishes the Inspired Elopements package at $2,750 as reviewed on August 3, 2026. The package page does not state whether taxes, deposits, permits or outside wedding vendors are included.
They are not named in the official package inclusion list. Couples should ask Cedarwood Cove who is responsible for the officiant, witnesses, marriage licence, photography, flowers and other ceremony suppliers.
Yes. The official FAQ says a retreat or package is not required for a cabin stay, subject to availability and the applicable minimum stay.
Website: https://cedarwoodcove.ca/





British Columbia » Vancouver (Wedding Photography)





Ontario » Bradford (Farm Weddings)





Alberta » Edmonton (Wedding Photography)





Ontario » Halton Hills (Wedding Banquet Halls)





Ontario » Mississauga (Wedding Photography)





Ontario » Ottawa (Wedding Photography)





Ontario » Newmarket (Wedding Photography)





Ontario » Ottawa (Wedding DJ)
Alberta » Cochrane (Wedding Planning)
Alberta » Calgary (Wedding Photography)
Quebec » Laval-Ouest (Wedding Invitations)
Alberta » Leduc (Farm Weddings)
Alberta » Raymond (Wedding DJ)
Ontario » Barrie (Wedding DJ)
British Columbia » Whistler (Restaurant Weddings)
Nova Scotia » Membertou (Wedding Banquet Halls)
September 14, 2026
September 11, 2026