2 views
Last reviewed: October 8, 2026 | Sudbury |
Business status: Active.
Last reviewed: October 8, 2026. Business status: Active.
Talk of the Town Salon & Day Spa offers Sudbury wedding hair and makeup services alongside spa treatments that can be scheduled before the ceremony. Its official wedding page outlines a progression from a bridal hair trial to week-before treatments, day-before spa services and wedding-day bridal hair and cosmetic application. The business is located at 378 Regent Street in Sudbury.
This profile summarizes only details published on the salon and spa’s official website. It can help couples understand the documented services, booking reminders and deposit policy, but it is not a substitute for a written quotation or completed Bridal Party Contract. Wedding-service availability, the final schedule, individual prices and the number of clients the team can accommodate should all be confirmed directly. Last reviewed: October 8, 2026.
The official wedding page organizes its bridal offering around several stages. A hair-only bridal trial is intended to help the team create the bride’s requested look. For the week before the wedding, the page lists a body treatment, eyelash tinting, a facial skin treatment, bridal-trial cosmetic application and trial hair design. The suggested day-before combination includes an aroma massage, manicure, pedicure and eyebrow sculpting. On the wedding day, the documented services are bridal hair design and bridal cosmetic application.
The spa also identifies services that may be arranged for bachelorette or pre-bridal parties: manicures, pedicures, facials, eyelash extensions, spray tans and massages. Its separate private-events page specifically suggests a manicure and pedicure party as a way to gather with the bridal party before the wedding. These are operator-published service descriptions; couples should ask which treatments are currently available and suitable for each participant.
The verified location is in Sudbury, Ontario. The supplied official pages do not define a broader service area or state whether wedding-day services can be delivered at a venue, so this profile does not assume that the team travels. Couples planning to get ready at a hotel, home or venue should ask whether appointments take place at the Regent Street premises or whether an on-location arrangement is possible.
The documented mix may suit a bride seeking hair and cosmetic application from one business, as well as a wedding party interested in adding nail, facial or relaxation appointments before the event. The private-events page says the spa can accommodate parties ranging from two people to a large function of twelve, but couples should confirm whether that general event capacity applies to their chosen bridal services, date and timetable.
A practical feature is the published preparation sequence: the website distinguishes the trial, the week before, the day before and the wedding day. It also gives detailed reminders for the wedding party, including arriving on time, bringing veils and other accessories, wearing a button-down shirt, and arriving with clean, dry hair free of gel or styling products. The site says hair should not be washed on the day and should not be flat-ironed before arrival.
The main limitation is that the official evidence does not provide a complete itemized wedding price list, a sample wedding-day timeline or details about on-location travel. It also does not specify how many hair or makeup professionals would be assigned to a party. These are missing published details rather than negative findings, and they should be settled in writing before a deposit is paid.
Wedding service prices are not published. The wedding page does publish a save-the-date deposit: $150 for a party of fewer than eight people or $250 for a party greater than eight. It also states that cancellation must occur no later than 28 days, or four weeks, before the reserved date to avoid forfeiting the deposit.
The site warns that lateness may prevent the stylist from accommodating the requested scope. If services must be reduced because of client tardiness, the client remains responsible for the original total fee; the page also says the client remains liable when a party member does not attend. Because the wording does not address a party of exactly eight, couples with eight participants should ask which deposit applies. Separate single and couples spa packages have published prices on their own page, but those should not be treated as wedding hair or makeup rates.
The official contact page lists separate numbers for the salon and spa. The salon can be reached at 705-688-9737, while the spa number and the wedding page’s Bridal Coordinator contact are 705-688-9365. The website also lists info@talkofthetownhairspa.com and provides an appointment-booking route.
The business asks wedding parties to book a year in advance to help ensure availability and recommends arranging the bridal trial consultation at least three months before the wedding. These are the operator’s planning recommendations, not a guarantee that a date remains open. A Bridal Party Contract is part of the stated booking process.
Before signing the contract, request an itemized quotation showing the price and expected duration of every hair, makeup and spa service. Confirm whether taxes, gratuities, trials, accessories, lashes or other additions are included. Ask how changes to the party size affect the total and deposit, particularly when the group contains exactly eight people.
Couples should also confirm the getting-ready location, start times, staffing, service order and the latest acceptable arrival time. Ask whether each requested spa treatment is appropriate close to the wedding and whether consultations or patch tests are recommended. Finally, review the current cancellation, substitution, no-show and rescheduling terms in the contract rather than relying only on the webpage summary.
Yes. Its official wedding page lists bridal hair design and bridal cosmetic application for the wedding day, along with a hair-only bridal trial and trial cosmetic application before the event.
The business asks wedding parties to book one year in advance to help ensure availability. It recommends booking the bridal trial consultation at least three months before the wedding. Availability still needs to be confirmed directly.
The published policy states $150 for fewer than eight people and $250 for more than eight people. The page does not specify the amount for exactly eight, so that point should be confirmed with the Bridal Coordinator.
The official pages advertise bachelorette and pre-bridal parties, including manicures, pedicures, facials, eyelash extensions, spray tans and massages. The private-events page says general spa parties can range from two to twelve guests, but couples should confirm capacity for their particular mix of bridal services.
Address: 378 Regent Street, Sudbury, ON P3C 4E2
Phone: Salon: 705-688-9737; Spa: 705-688-9365





Ontario » Barrie ()





British Columbia » Vancouver (Wedding Photography)





Ontario » Bradford (Farm Weddings)





Alberta » Edmonton (Wedding Photography)





Ontario » Halton Hills (Wedding Banquet Halls)





Ontario » Mississauga (Wedding Photography)





Ontario » Ottawa (Wedding Photography)





Ontario » Newmarket (Wedding Photography)
Alberta » Raymond (Wedding DJ)
British Columbia » Comox (Winery Weddings)
Ontario » Beamsville (Wedding Photography)
Ontario » Ottawa (Wedding Banquet Halls)
Alberta » Longview (Farm Weddings)
Alberta » Edmonton (Wedding Videography)
Ontario » Brantford (Wedding Photography)
Alberta » Edmonton (Wedding Jewellery)
September 21, 2026
September 20, 2026