Home > Ontario > Port Carling > Shamrock Lodge

33 views

Shamrock Lodge

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
Loading ratingLoading...

Last reviewed: August 8, 2026 | Port Carling | Hotel Weddings |

Business status: Active.

Last reviewed: August 8, 2026. Business status: Active.

Shamrock Lodge is a Muskoka resort wedding venue on the Lake Rosseau waterfront in Port Carling, Ontario. The family-operated resort presents itself as a setting for cozy, intimate weddings, with ceremony and reception possibilities, on-site dining, traditional Muskoka-style lodging and an exclusive-use program. Its official wedding page invites couples to request a wedding package or arrange a personal property tour.

This profile was last reviewed on August 8, 2026. Shamrock Lodge’s current official site confirms the business name, Port Carling address, wedding service and contact numbers. It also publishes 2026 leisure-accommodation rates, although those rates should not be treated as wedding pricing. Couples need a direct quotation for their date, guest count and preferred wedding format.

Services and specialization

Shamrock Lodge specializes in resort weddings beside Lake Rosseau. The official wedding page discusses wedding ceremonies, receptions and photography in the lakeside setting, while the broader resort site confirms wedding facilities, dining and accommodations on the same property. This is therefore more than a ceremony-only location: its documented offering is oriented towards a resort stay and wedding experience.

The wedding-package page lists high-speed internet, an exclusive-use program, flexible personalized programs, personal service and access to nearby Muskoka golf courses. These are confirmed package features or options, but the page does not explain which items are standard, date-dependent or subject to an additional charge. Couples should obtain a written inclusion list with their quotation.

Wedding setting and accommodation

The property sits on Lake Rosseau and is described by the business as a traditional Muskoka waterfront resort. Its wedding material emphasizes the shoreline, beach, trees and lake views as settings for the ceremony and photographs. The resort’s wider amenities include an indoor pool, water-based recreation and bonfires, but wedding access, supervision, timing and seasonal availability are not detailed online.

The wedding page reports 24 accommodation units, some with multiple bedrooms and most with lake views. The lodging inventory includes main-lodge rooms, Pinewood units and stand-alone cabins, with a mix of balconies, decks, screened porches and multi-bedroom layouts. Couples considering a weekend format should ask how rooms are allocated, which units are included in an exclusive-use agreement and whether guests book individually or through a group arrangement.

Service area and who it may suit

Shamrock Lodge is a fixed venue in Port Carling rather than a mobile wedding service. It may suit couples looking for an intimate Muskoka celebration where the ceremony setting, reception, meals and at least some guest lodging can be coordinated at one resort. The Lake Rosseau location may also appeal to couples planning a destination-style weekend within Ontario.

The official site does not publish a wedding guest-capacity range. The existence of 24 accommodation units should not be interpreted as an event-capacity figure because units vary in bedroom count and occupancy. Couples should first confirm whether their total attendance, overnight-room needs and planned event layout fit the property.

Confirmed strengths and practical limitations

The strongest documented features are the Lake Rosseau waterfront setting, on-site accommodation, dining operation and exclusive-use program. The resort has a fully licensed dining room, and its regular dining program is prepared by an on-site kitchen team. These features can simplify a wedding weekend, although the wedding page does not specify bar packages, menu formats, tastings or dietary-accommodation procedures.

Several planning details are not published. There is no current wedding capacity chart, floor plan, sample wedding menu, weather-backup description, accessibility guide, vendor policy or itemized package list on the official wedding page. These are evidence gaps rather than negative findings, but they make a direct consultation and site tour important before a couple compares quotations.

  • Confirmed: Lake Rosseau waterfront location and wedding facilities
  • Confirmed: 24 accommodation units, including multi-bedroom options
  • Confirmed: exclusive-use program and high-speed internet listed with wedding packages
  • Confirm directly: event capacity, indoor rain plan, accessibility and vendor restrictions

Pricing

Current wedding pricing is not explicitly published. Shamrock Lodge asks couples to call for a wedding package, and the wedding page does not state a venue fee, food-and-beverage minimum, per-person wedding rate or exclusive-use total. Its description of rates as flexible is not enough to estimate a wedding budget.

The lodging page separately publishes 2026 July and August resort-package rates, while stating that spring and fall rates are available by telephone. Those leisure rates include accommodation and specified meals and may not apply to a wedding group. The site’s general booking policy states a minimum reservation deposit of $200 per person and says accounts are subject to 13% HST, but couples should not assume those are the wedding-contract terms. Request a dated wedding quotation covering lodging, meals, beverages, service charges, taxes, deposits, cancellation terms and optional activities.

Contact and booking

Couples can contact Shamrock Lodge at 1-705-765-3177 or use the toll-free number, 1-833-765-3177. The official site also lists shamrock@shamrocklodge.com. The property’s published mailing address is 1090 Shamrock Rd, P.O. Box 160, Port Carling, Ontario P0B 1J0.

The wedding page specifically encourages couples to call for a package or arrange a personal tour. A useful first enquiry should include the preferred date or season, estimated day and overnight guest counts, number of nights, ceremony and reception requirements, meal expectations and interest in exclusive use. Ask the venue to identify any dates or services affected by its seasonal operation.

What couples should confirm

Before committing, request a written proposal tailored to the actual event rather than relying on general resort information. Confirm the maximum seated and standing capacities, ceremony and reception locations, the indoor alternative for poor weather, event end times, noise rules, parking and transportation arrangements. Accessibility should be reviewed for guest rooms, washrooms, dining areas, shoreline spaces and the route between event locations.

The contract should also explain accommodation commitments, meal and bar service, outside-vendor rules, setup and teardown responsibilities, furniture and linen inclusions, internet coverage, insurance requirements, payment dates and cancellation conditions. If resort recreation or a bonfire is part of the plan, confirm whether it is available to the wedding group, weather-dependent, supervised or separately priced.

  • Ask which dates and event spaces are available for weddings
  • Obtain exact ceremony, reception and accommodation capacities
  • Request an itemized wedding quote and sample contract
  • Confirm food, licensed beverage and dietary-accommodation arrangements
  • Review the rain plan, accessibility and guest transportation
  • Clarify exclusive-use boundaries and access to resort amenities

Continue planning

Frequently asked questions

Does Shamrock Lodge host weddings?

Yes. The current official site has a dedicated wedding page and describes ceremonies, receptions, wedding photography, food, accommodations and full-service resort support at its Lake Rosseau property.

Can a wedding have exclusive use of Shamrock Lodge?

The official wedding page says the lodge can be exclusively yours and lists an exclusive-use program among its wedding-package features. Availability, included areas, accommodation commitments, timing and price are not published, so those terms must be confirmed for the chosen date.

How many accommodation units does Shamrock Lodge have?

The wedding page states that the property has 24 units. Some have multiple bedrooms, and most are described as having a lake view. Couples should ask for the current rooming list, unit capacities and group-booking process.

Does Shamrock Lodge publish wedding package prices?

No. Current wedding pricing is not explicitly published. The venue asks couples to call for a wedding package. Standard resort accommodation rates shown elsewhere on the site should not be assumed to apply to a wedding contract.

How can couples arrange a tour?

The official wedding page invites couples to call for a personal tour. Use 1-705-765-3177 or the toll-free number 1-833-765-3177 and provide the proposed date, guest count and accommodation needs.

Sources checked

Address: 1090 Shamrock Rd, P.O. Box 160, Port Carling, ON P0B 1J0

Phone: 1-705-765-3177

Website: https://shamrocklodge.com/

Other Hotel Weddings in Port Carling

Popular Vendors in Port Carling

Other Vendors in Port Carling

Recent Articles