Home > Ontario > Belleville > Sans Souci

18 views

Sans Souci

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
Loading ratingLoading...

Last reviewed: August 14, 2026 | Belleville | Wedding Banquet Halls |

Business status: Active.

Last reviewed: August 14, 2026. Business status: Active.

Last reviewed: August 14, 2026. Sans-Souci is an active Belleville food-service business with a current official website, contact details and a catering inquiry form. For couples researching Belleville wedding catering, its verified offer combines an on-site banquet hall with catering enquiries for events held elsewhere. The official site explicitly refers to weddings in its company background and lists separate buffet, sit-down and cocktail/platter menus.

The business’s earlier website is unavailable, but the current official domain identifies the company as Sans-Souci and uses the same Belleville address and telephone number. This profile relies on that current first-party site rather than the legacy listing. An inquiry route is available, but an inquiry or online request is not confirmation that a wedding date is available; couples should obtain written confirmation before making plans or payments.

Current verification and wedding relevance

Sans-Souci’s official home page describes it as a “Banquet & Conference Center – Cafe – Special Occasion Catering.” Its About page says the café’s water-wall feature has served as a backdrop for wedding ceremonies and that the business caters weddings, among other events. Those first-party statements establish a current wedding-service context in addition to the business name and Belleville location.

The official site also provides a live catering form that asks for the event date, guest count, menu requests and the event location when it is not being held at Sans-Souci. That is a practical contact path for couples considering either an on-site reception or food service at another location.

  • Verified business name: Sans-Souci.
  • Verified official domain: bestcateringchef.ca.
  • Verified location: 240 Front St., Belleville, Ontario K8N 2Z2.

Services and specialization

The documented core offer is banquet-hall use, café service and special-occasion catering. For wedding food, the official menu structure includes sit-down meals, buffet menus, cocktail-party options and platter service. The cocktail menu states that its cocktail-party options include servers in attendance; the sit-down menu describes soup or salad, dessert, coffee or tea, breads, butter, a starch and market vegetables with listed main courses.

For off-premise events, the sit-down menu lists a dish-rental package, while the catering inquiry form specifically accommodates an event location other than Sans-Souci. This supports considering the business for a reception meal or cocktail-style food service, subject to confirming the exact staffing, equipment, delivery and rental scope for the chosen wedding.

  • On-site banquet hall and café area.
  • Off-site catering inquiry option.
  • Sit-down, buffet, cocktail and platter menu formats.
  • Published dish-rental option for off-premise catered events.

Service area and who it may suit

Sans-Souci is based in downtown Belleville. The official catering form accepts a location for events held away from the business, so couples planning a Belleville-area wedding at another venue can ask whether their location can be served. The website does not publish a current fixed delivery or catering radius, and its menu notes say delivery or travel charges may apply outside the Belleville area.

The on-site option may suit couples looking for a restaurant-based banquet setting rather than a standalone rural venue. It can also be relevant to couples who want to ask about holding food service at one place and their ceremony or reception elsewhere. The business should confirm which spaces, food formats and logistics are available for the couple’s date.

  • Belleville is the verified base location.
  • Outside-event catering is documented, but the current service radius is not published.
  • Travel and delivery charges may apply beyond the Belleville area.

Confirmed strengths and practical limitations

A documented feature is the banquet hall’s stated capacity of up to 150 people. The official About page also describes the facility as accessible and says the café area can seat up to 100; the banquet-hall page says the hall can be arranged with round tables, rectangular tables or a classroom layout. These are features to discuss when estimating guest count and room configuration.

The practical limitation is that the official site does not publish a complete wedding package, a current calendar, or a detailed floor plan. It also does not state whether every menu or room configuration is available for every wedding. Couples should treat the published information as a starting point and ask for a written event-specific proposal.

  • Hall capacity is listed as up to 150 people.
  • Multiple table-layout styles are documented.
  • The website describes the facility as accessible.
  • No all-inclusive wedding package or live availability calendar is published.

Pricing

Current pricing is explicitly published for several menu and venue components. The sit-down menu lists main courses at $46.50 per person, including a choice of soup or salad and dessert; a second main-course choice is listed at an additional $1.95 per person. Its off-premise basic dish-rental package is listed at $9.95 per person, with an added $1.65 for a soup bowl and spoon if required.

The buffet menu lists examples from $9.75 per person for continental breakfast to $36.95 per person for the Great Buffet. Cocktail-party selections are listed from $12.25 to $39.25 per person, depending on the number of hot and cold choices. The additional-charges page lists banquet-hall rental at $500 plus tax without a meal or $250 plus tax with a hot meal; it lists full-facility rental at $1,000 plus tax without a meal or $750 plus tax with a meal.

These figures are not an all-in wedding quote. The official menus say prices are based on a minimum attendance of 45 people and may be adjusted below that threshold. They exclude taxes, and relevant pages also identify service fees, gratuity and possible delivery or travel fees. The published service fee is 20% for staffed on-site events, 25% for staffed off-site events and 15% for drop-off events.

  • Ask for a written total covering food, room use, staffing, rentals, bar, tax and every applicable fee.
  • Confirm whether the 45-person minimum applies to the selected format.
  • Do not rely on older third-party wedding-package prices.

Contact and booking

Contact Sans-Souci directly through the official catering inquiry form or by telephone at +1 (613) 968-2952. The form asks for the couple’s contact information, guest count, event date, menu requests and the location if the event is not at Sans-Souci, making it the most relevant official starting point for a catering conversation.

The website shows café hours from Tuesday through Saturday, 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m., but those are not stated as wedding-event hours. Its online reservation interface says requests are not final until confirmed by the team. Request a written response that identifies the event date, service location, agreed scope, current pricing and payment terms.

  • Official catering inquiry form: bestcateringchef.ca/catering.
  • Official telephone: +1 (613) 968-2952.
  • Booking availability is not independently confirmed by this profile.

What couples should confirm

Before booking, confirm whether the wedding will use the banquet hall, café area, off-site catering, or a combination. Ask the team to confirm the maximum capacity for the intended table plan, accessibility needs, ceremony feasibility, set-up and teardown responsibilities, and whether the published room-rental figure includes the specific equipment needed for the event.

For food, ask which menu format fits the guest count, whether multiple entrée choices are feasible, how dietary requests are handled, and what staff are included. If the event is outside Belleville or off-site, confirm delivery timing, travel charges, dish collection and the dish-rental requirement. If bar service is desired, confirm the current licence and bartender scope, beverage selections, liability requirements and final total before signing an agreement.

  • Date and written availability confirmation.
  • Guest count, room layout and accessibility requirements.
  • Menu choices, dietary accommodations and staffing.
  • Service fee, gratuity, tax, travel, delivery and rental costs.
  • Deposit, cancellation and payment terms in writing.

Continue planning

Frequently asked questions

How many people can Sans-Souci’s banquet hall accommodate?

The official banquet-hall page says it accommodates up to 150 people. Confirm the usable capacity for your chosen meal service, dance floor, ceremony setup and table layout.

Does Sans-Souci offer catering away from its Belleville location?

Yes. Its official catering form includes a field for an event location if it is not at Sans-Souci, and its menu notes refer to off-premise catered events. Ask the business to confirm service-area coverage, delivery, staffing and travel fees for your location.

Are Sans-Souci’s wedding-related food prices published?

Several current menu prices are published, including sit-down, buffet and cocktail options, plus listed room-rental and service-fee information. They are not a complete wedding quote: the site notes minimum attendance requirements and additional taxes, fees, gratuity or travel charges.

Sources checked

Address: 240 Front St., Belleville, Ontario K8N 2Z2

Phone: +1 (613) 968-2952

Website: https://bestcateringchef.ca/

Other Wedding Banquet Halls in Belleville

Recent Articles