13 views
Last reviewed: August 9, 2026 | Toronto | Wedding Photography |
Business status: Active.
Last reviewed: August 9, 2026. Business status: Active.
Max Wong Photo is a Toronto documentary wedding photographer offering candid, intimate coverage for couples. The official website identifies the photographer as Max, describes his work as visual storytelling and presents a portfolio centred on weddings. The site also confirms that he is based in Toronto and is available for destination work.
This profile relies only on current pages from the official Max Wong Photo domain. The former street address and telephone number are not repeated because neither appears on the official website. The business instead publishes an email address and enquiry form. Last reviewed August 9, 2026.
Max Wong Photo describes its approach with three words: candid, intimate and documentary. Max says his aim is to build enough connection with couples to photograph something honest rather than make the experience feel like continuous posing. That positions the service around observation and storytelling, although couples should inspect complete galleries to decide whether the editing and balance of candid photographs and directed portraits match their expectations.
The current contact page advertises wedding coverage beginning with at least eight hours of photography and a complimentary engagement session. It also welcomes enquiries for Canadian destination weddings and elopements. The website does not currently document boudoir photography, albums, a second photographer or a one-event-per-day policy, so those older listing details should not be presented as current services without confirmation.
The official FAQ says an eight-to-ten-hour wedding typically produces 400 to 600 delivered images. Max explicitly notes that every wedding is different and does not promise a fixed image count. Photographs are reviewed and selected according to what best tells the story of the day, so couples should treat the stated range as an example rather than a contractual minimum.
Wedding galleries are normally delivered within four to six weeks of the wedding date, while engagement and portrait sessions are normally delivered within two weeks. Final photographs are supplied through a private online gallery. The FAQ identifies two full-frame Canon camera bodies, prime lenses and three speedlights as the equipment normally brought to a shoot. It also states that the business and equipment carry general liability coverage of up to $1,000,000.
Max Wong Photo is based in Toronto. The FAQ says packages include travel within a two-hour radius of Max’s Toronto home, with an additional fee outside that radius. Out-of-province weddings within Canada receive separate consideration and pricing. Portfolio posts document weddings in Toronto as well as Burlington and Muskoka, but couples should still obtain a location-specific travel quote.
The service may suit couples seeking candid, documentary-led coverage and at least eight hours of wedding photography, particularly if an engagement session is also useful. It may also be relevant to couples planning a Canadian destination wedding or elopement. Couples wanting extensive formal direction, film photography, videography or a combined photo-and-video team should ask whether those requirements can be accommodated; the current pages do not advertise them.
A documented strength is the amount of practical information published before an enquiry. The website sets out a starting price, minimum coverage, engagement-session inclusion, normal delivery windows, travel boundary, deposit schedule, delivery method, equipment outline and liability-insurance amount. These are verifiable operating details rather than subjective endorsements.
The principal limitation is that the public information is not a complete package guide. There is no current itemized comparison of coverage levels, additional-hour rates, taxes, travel charges or optional products. The website also does not publish a street address or telephone number. Couples therefore need a written proposal and contract to establish the complete scope and cost.
Current wedding coverage starts at $3,800 and includes at least eight hours of photography plus a complimentary engagement session. The official page does not specify the currency, whether tax is additional or what a higher-coverage package costs. Couples should confirm all three points in writing rather than relying on older prices found elsewhere.
The FAQ says a 50% deposit is required when the contract is signed to reserve the date. The remaining balance is due one month before the wedding, and payments are made by e-Transfer. Travel beyond the included two-hour radius costs extra, while out-of-province Canadian weddings are priced differently. No other current pricing is explicitly published.
The official contact page lists maxstwong@gmail.com and provides a web enquiry form. The form requests the couple’s names, email address, wedding date, referral source and information about the day. The page also suggests meeting over coffee or arranging a video call to discuss the plans.
No official telephone number or public studio address is shown. Couples should use the published email address or contact form and include the date, venue or community, anticipated coverage hours and whether the event is a local wedding, elopement or Canadian destination celebration. Availability is not published and must be confirmed directly.
Before paying the deposit, request a written quote that identifies the currency, taxes, exact hours, travel calculation and everything included in the gallery. Ask whether coverage includes one photographer or more, how overtime is approved, whether a meal or accommodation is required and whether the engagement session carries any geographic restrictions.
The FAQ says that if Max cannot attend, he would do his best to find a trusted replacement photographer while continuing to handle the editing. Couples should review the contract language governing illness, replacement coverage, postponement and cancellation. They should also confirm gallery expiry, download permissions, personal printing rights, file resolution, backup practices and whether albums or prints can be ordered.
The official contact page states that wedding coverage starts at $3,800 for at least eight hours and includes a complimentary engagement session. Currency, taxes and higher-tier pricing are not stated publicly and should be confirmed in the quote.
For an eight-to-ten-hour wedding, Max says he typically delivers 400 to 600 images. He does not promise a fixed number because each wedding and final story are different.
The published timeframe is four to six weeks after a wedding. Engagement and portrait sessions are normally delivered within two weeks, and photographs are supplied through a private online gallery.
Packages cover travel within a two-hour radius of Max’s Toronto home. Travel beyond that radius incurs an additional fee, and out-of-province weddings within Canada receive separate pricing consideration.
Couples can email maxstwong@gmail.com or use the enquiry form at maxwongphoto.com/contact/. The official website does not publish a telephone number or street address.
Website: https://maxwongphoto.com/





Ontario » Bradford (Farm Weddings)





Alberta » Edmonton (Wedding Photography)





Ontario » Halton Hills (Wedding Banquet Halls)





Ontario » Mississauga (Wedding Photography)





Ontario » Ottawa (Wedding Photography)





Ontario » Newmarket (Wedding Photography)





Ontario » Ottawa (Wedding DJ)





Ontario » Ottawa (Wedding Photography)
Ontario » Innerkip (Farm Weddings)
Ontario » Toronto (Wedding Cakes)
Ontario » Richmond Hill (Wedding Photography)
British Columbia » Comox (Winery Weddings)
Alberta » Calgary (Wedding Photography)
Alberta » Leduc (Farm Weddings)
Alberta » Edmonton (Wedding Jewellery)
British Columbia » Vancouver (Wedding Music)
September 11, 2026