0 views
Last reviewed: September 27, 2026 | Kelowna |
Business status: Active.
Last reviewed: September 27, 2026. Business status: Active.
Jaclynn Anne Photography is presented on its official website as a Kelowna wedding photographer serving couples in Kelowna, Penticton and the wider Okanagan. The business offers wedding, elopement and engagement photography, with an approach described by the operator as cinematic, emotional and grounded in candid moments alongside selected editorial-style portraits.
Three wedding collections and several add-ons have published prices, allowing couples to compare coverage before making an inquiry. The information below reflects the official website reviewed on September 27, 2026. Package details, availability, taxes, currency, travel outside the Okanagan and final contract terms should still be confirmed directly with the photographer.
The official site concentrates on wedding and elopement photography, with engagement sessions also available. Jaclynn describes the photographic approach as a blend of photojournalism, fine-art touches and editorial portraits. In practical terms, the stated aim is to document unscripted interactions while still providing guidance where portraits or other planned photographs are needed.
Wedding services are organized into the Legacy, Signature and Prelude collections. Depending on the collection, documented features include a pre-wedding consultation, timeline assistance, edited high-resolution images, an online gallery, a client portal, vendor recommendations, an engagement session and a second photographer.
Published collection coverage ranges from up to four hours to up to ten hours. The Legacy Collection covers up to ten hours and includes both an engagement session and a second photographer. Signature provides up to six hours and a choice between an engagement session or second photographer, while Prelude provides up to four hours with the same choice.
All three descriptions include fully edited high-resolution images and a shareable, print-ready online gallery. The site's general FAQ says a full-day package delivers 400–800 edited photographs and gives a full-gallery estimate of four to six weeks, subject to seasonal variation. Couples considering shorter coverage should ask whether an estimated image range will be written into their agreement.
The website identifies Kelowna, Penticton and the Okanagan as regular service areas and also discusses elopements across British Columbia and destination work. Jaclynn states that she lives in Kamloops but does not charge travel fees for photography sessions in the Okanagan. Each published wedding collection likewise says travel throughout the Okanagan is included.
The service may suit couples who want candid wedding documentation complemented by directed portraits, or those comparing clearly tiered coverage periods. The four-hour Prelude option may be relevant to an intimate celebration, while Legacy is structured for a longer day from preparations through the last dance. Suitability ultimately depends on the timeline, venue access and the moments each couple wants covered.
A documented strength is the amount of package information available before inquiry: the site publishes coverage lengths, core deliverables, selected planning support and add-on prices. The Legacy and Signature descriptions include custom timeline assistance, while all three collections include a consultation, online gallery and booking portal. The FAQ also states that Jaclynn is the lead photographer and that a trusted professional is used when a second photographer is included.
Practical limitations remain. No public street address or telephone number appears in the supplied official pages, so contact is directed through the website form. The site does not state whether displayed prices include taxes or identify the currency beside each amount. It also provides different general and collection-specific wording for sneak-peek timing, making the signed agreement the appropriate place to confirm delivery deadlines.
The official wedding page publishes three collection prices: Legacy at $5,200, Signature at $3,900 and Prelude at $2,900. These are displayed prices as reviewed on September 27, 2026, not a guarantee for a particular date. Couples should request a current proposal that identifies currency, applicable taxes, payment schedule, cancellation terms and any venue-specific travel requirements.
The site also publishes à la carte additions. A second photographer is listed at $600 and extra time at $400 per hour. Rehearsal-dinner coverage and a day-after session are each $1,000. Keepsakes and expedited services are separately priced, while travel beyond the Okanagan and the adventure-elopement bundle require custom quotations.
The official contact page uses an inquiry form rather than publishing a phone number or street address. It invites inquiries for 2027 and 2028 weddings and says the operator will respond within 24–48 hours with availability and next steps. That response period is an operator statement rather than a guaranteed service level.
The FAQ recommends booking nine to twelve months ahead, particularly for peak season, and says dates are handled on a first-come, first-served basis. Couples should not assume a date is secured until the photographer confirms the booking requirements and both parties complete the stated contract and payment steps.
Before booking, ask for the current collection guide and a complete written quotation. Confirm which photographer will attend, the exact number of coverage hours, overtime authorization, travel boundaries and whether a second photographer or engagement session is included. For a destination or adventure elopement, clarify transportation, accommodation, permit and weather-related responsibilities.
Couples should also reconcile delivery details. Collection descriptions promise a sneak-peek gallery within one week, while the general FAQ gives a one-to-two-week range and estimates four to six weeks for the full gallery. Confirm the contractual deadline, expected image range for the selected coverage, backup arrangements, personal-use rights, gallery retention period, album costs and whether rush delivery changes the standard schedule.
The official wedding page lists Prelude at $2,900 for up to four hours, Signature at $3,900 for up to six hours and Legacy at $5,200 for up to ten hours. The page does not specify currency or whether taxes are included, so couples should confirm both in a current quotation.
Yes, according to the official package descriptions, travel throughout the Okanagan is included in all three wedding collections. The FAQ also says there are no travel fees for photography sessions in the Okanagan. Travel beyond the region uses custom rates.
The official FAQ states that Jaclynn is the person behind the camera. If a collection includes a second photographer, the site says that person is a trusted professional from the team. Couples can ask for the second photographer arrangement to be identified in the contract.
The collection descriptions say a sneak-peek gallery is delivered within one week, while the general FAQ gives a range of one to two weeks. That FAQ estimates four to six weeks for a complete gallery, with possible seasonal variation. The applicable deadlines should be confirmed in writing.
Website: https://jaclynnannephotography.ca/





British Columbia » Vancouver (Wedding Photography)





Ontario » Bradford (Farm Weddings)





Alberta » Edmonton (Wedding Photography)





Ontario » Halton Hills (Wedding Banquet Halls)





Ontario » Mississauga (Wedding Photography)





Ontario » Ottawa (Wedding Photography)





Ontario » Newmarket (Wedding Photography)





Ontario » Ottawa (Wedding DJ)
Ontario » Toronto (Wedding Music)
Ontario » Ottawa (Wedding Banquet Halls)
Ontario » Carleton Place (Restaurant Weddings)
New Brunswick » Cross Creek (Wedding Photography)
British Columbia » Chilliwack (Wedding Banquet Halls)
Alberta » Raymond (Wedding DJ)
Manitoba » Winnipeg (Wedding Videography)
Ontario » Thornhill (Wedding Photography)
September 21, 2026
September 20, 2026