Home > Ontario > Toronto > GTA Photos

38 views

GTA Photos

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
Loading ratingLoading...

Last reviewed: August 10, 2026 | Toronto | Wedding Photography |

Business status: Active.

Last reviewed: August 10, 2026. Business status: Active.

Last reviewed: August 10, 2026. GTA Photos is a Toronto-based provider of wedding photography, engagement photography and event photography. For couples researching Toronto wedding photography, the company’s current website publishes two wedding-day package options, a contact form and a direct call/text number.

The business says it serves the Greater Toronto Area and names Toronto, Mississauga, Brampton, Hamilton, Durham and Niagara among the areas it covers. Its published wedding information is useful for an initial comparison, but couples should still confirm date availability, their exact coverage requirements and the final agreement before booking.

Services and specialization

GTA Photos’ official site identifies wedding photography as a core service alongside engagement photography and personal or corporate event photography. The dedicated wedding page presents coverage structured by hours, while the engagement page lists separate portrait-session options.

For wedding bookings, the published packages include a pre-event planning discussion, high-resolution photographs, professional editing and touch-ups, and an online gallery. The package table lists two photographers for both its Basic and Deluxe wedding options. The Deluxe option also lists a groom-and-bride shoot at location.

The site does not describe videography as an in-house service. Its FAQ says video coverage is not personally offered, although the business may work with videographers for a wedding or event. Couples wanting one supplier for both photo and film should clarify the arrangement rather than assume a combined package is available.

Service area and who it may suit

GTA Photos states that it provides service across the GTA. Its contact and service text specifically references Toronto and surrounding areas including Mississauga, Brampton, Hamilton, Durham and Niagara. This makes the provider relevant to couples planning a Toronto-area celebration or an event elsewhere in the listed region.

The FAQ says shoots outside the GTA can be considered, with a travel fee for locations beyond the GTA. The wedding package page separately says its published pricing includes travel and editing, so couples whose venue is near or beyond the stated service boundary should confirm whether any extra travel charge applies to their date and location.

The published options may suit couples seeking shorter wedding-day coverage or a six-hour package, as well as couples who want to add a separate engagement session. The site does not publish a full-day wedding package, cultural-event coverage details or destination-wedding terms.

Planning and image delivery

The wedding packages include a pre-event planning discussion. GTA Photos’ FAQ says wedding and event deliveries typically range from 40 to 50 images per hour of coverage, although it notes that the quantity depends on the activity at the event. The site also states that all delivered photographs are edited and that high-resolution files may be printed.

The FAQ gives a stated editing and delivery window of one to two weeks after the shoot. It says the online gallery is included and remains online for at least three months from delivery. These are published service details, not a substitute for a date-specific contract, so couples should have the delivery timing and gallery access period confirmed in writing.

Confirmed strengths and practical limitations

A documented strength is the clear publication of wedding coverage lengths, inclusions, photographer count and an additional-photographer rate. The business also publishes engagement-session details, a direct booking route and a stated regional service area. Its FAQ further states that it holds equipment insurance and commercial liability insurance.

The practical limitations are the boundaries of the public information. The official site does not publish a street address, a full-day wedding package, album pricing, a detailed cancellation policy or a wedding-specific contract. It also does not state whether taxes apply to the displayed prices. These are important points to confirm before paying a deposit.

  • Published feature: both wedding packages list two photographers.
  • Published feature: edited high-resolution photos and an online gallery are included in the listed wedding packages.
  • Practical limitation: no street address is published on the official site.

Pricing

GTA Photos publishes wedding pricing on its official wedding page. The Basic package is listed at $999 for two hours, with pre-event planning, two photographers, 50 edited photos, high-resolution images and an online gallery. The Deluxe package is listed at $1,499 for six hours, with two photographers, 100 edited photos, high-resolution images, an online gallery and a groom-and-bride shoot at location.

The same page lists an additional photographer at $100 per hour. For engagement photography, the published options are $449 for two hours and 30 pictures, or $549 for three hours and 40 pictures. The site says its wedding and engagement pricing includes travel and editing, but does not state tax treatment or whether the amounts remain available for every date. Confirm the current total, taxes, travel conditions and any add-ons in a written quote.

Contact and booking

GTA Photos provides an online inquiry form that asks for an event location and date, as well as a direct call/text number and booking email. The current official contact details are 647-360-8552 and bookgtaphotos@gmail.com. A street address is not shown on the official pages reviewed, so none is listed here.

Its FAQ states that a non-refundable 50% deposit is required to secure a date, with the balance due at the conclusion of the shoot. Before sending any payment, couples should confirm the correct payment recipient, package selection, coverage hours and all terms in writing.

What couples should confirm

Ask GTA Photos to confirm whether the quoted package covers the full event timeline, including preparation, ceremony, portraits and reception if needed. Confirm the final number of photographers assigned, whether the additional-photographer rate applies, and whether a separate engagement session is being included.

Couples should also confirm the venue address, any travel fee, taxes, deposit terms, cancellation or postponement conditions, image count, delivery date, online-gallery access period and print-use rights. If video is needed, ask whether a referred videographer will contract separately and who will be responsible for delivery.

Continue planning

Frequently asked questions

What wedding packages does GTA Photos publish?

The official site lists a Basic two-hour package at $999 and a Deluxe six-hour package at $1,499. Both list two photographers, high-resolution photos, editing and an online gallery; the Deluxe package also lists a groom-and-bride shoot at location.

Does GTA Photos offer engagement photography?

Yes. The official site lists engagement sessions of two hours with 30 pictures for $449, and three hours with 40 pictures for $549.

Does GTA Photos provide wedding video coverage?

The FAQ says the business does not personally offer video coverage, but may work with videographers for a wedding or event. Confirm any video arrangement and contract directly.

When does GTA Photos say photos are delivered?

Its FAQ states that editing and delivery take one to two weeks after the shoot. Confirm the applicable delivery timeline in the booking agreement.

Sources checked

Phone: 647-360-8552

Website: https://gtaphotos.ca/

Other Wedding Photography in Toronto

Other Vendors in Toronto

Recent Articles