Home > Ontario > Toronto > Amanda Collins Weddings

119 views

Amanda Collins Weddings

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
Loading ratingLoading...

Last reviewed: August 13, 2026 | Toronto | Wedding Planning |

Business status: Active.

Last reviewed: August 13, 2026. Business status: Active.

Last reviewed: August 13, 2026. Amanda Collins Weddings is a Toronto wedding planner and coordination business. Its current official website identifies the firm as a boutique wedding planning and coordination practice based in Toronto, Ontario, with a contact form inviting prospective clients to schedule a free consultation.

The business presents three main levels of support: month-of coordination, partial planning and full-service planning. The official site also lists starting prices and describes the scope of its month-of and partial-planning services, giving couples a useful basis for an initial enquiry. No current street address or telephone number is displayed on the official pages reviewed, so this listing uses the website contact route rather than repeating legacy contact details.

Services and specialization

Amanda Collins Weddings lists month-of coordination, Partial Planning / Add-on Services and Full Service Planning. The firm’s positioning is wedding planning and coordination rather than venue operation, catering or décor rental.

The month-of package begins with vendor correspondence six weeks before the wedding and includes a final-details meeting with the venue, rehearsal assistance where applicable, vendor and wedding-party direction on the day, vendor-arrival and set-up management, personal small-décor arrangement, schedule execution, payment and gratuity distribution where applicable, and tear-down assistance where applicable.

Partial Planning includes month-of coordination and can add vendor recommendations, design consultation, schedules and to-do lists, budget preparation and management, and other client-requested services. Full Service Planning is described more generally as start-to-finish support.

  • Month-of coordination
  • Partial planning and add-on services
  • Full-service wedding planning
  • Planning meetings, worksheets and a detailed wedding-day schedule listed for all couples

Service area and who it may suit

The official homepage says Amanda Collins Weddings is based in Toronto, Ontario. The site does not define a service radius, travel policy or a list of cities served, so couples planning outside Toronto should ask before treating the business as available for their venue.

The month-of option may suit couples who have largely planned their celebration but want structured vendor communication and on-site coordination in the final six weeks. Partial planning may suit couples seeking help with selected planning tasks, such as budget work, supplier recommendations or design consultation. Full-service planning is the relevant starting point for couples seeking support from the beginning of the process.

  • Toronto, Ontario is the confirmed base
  • No official GTA, Ontario-wide or destination service area is published
  • Package fit depends on the couple’s existing planning progress and event details

Confirmed strengths and practical limitations

A documented feature is the clearly tiered service structure, with operational detail for the month-of package and listed inclusions for partial planning. The site also says Amanda provides unlimited communication by phone, text or email, planning meetings, complimentary worksheets, a personalized wedding-day schedule and access to a wedding-day emergency kit for all couples.

Amanda’s biography says she is WPIC certified in Wedding and Event Design. It also says the business takes only a few clients at a time because Amanda works part time in the wedding industry. This is useful context for a consultation, but it is not a guarantee of availability.

Practical limitations are primarily evidence gaps: the official site does not publish a street address, phone number, exact service boundary, tax treatment, cancellation terms, insurance information or a current availability calendar. Those details should be confirmed directly before paying a deposit.

  • Documented WPIC certification in Wedding and Event Design
  • Detailed final-weeks and wedding-day coordination scope is published
  • Limited client intake is stated on the official biography
  • Availability and travel coverage are not independently confirmed

Pricing

Current pricing is explicitly published on the official services page. Month-of coordination starts at $2,400, Partial Planning / Add-on Services starts at $4,000, and Full Service Planning starts at $10,000.

The site says prices may vary with wedding-specific details, including location, date, guest count and the number of assistants needed. It displays dollar figures but does not state the currency, whether taxes are included, or the deposit and payment schedule. Couples should request a written, itemized quote for their own date and venue.

  • Month-of coordination: starting at $2,400
  • Partial planning / add-on services: starting at $4,000
  • Full-service planning: starting at $10,000

Contact and booking

The confirmed contact route is the form on the official Amanda Collins Weddings website, which invites couples to schedule a free consultation. The page does not publish a telephone number or a complete business mailing address.

An effective first enquiry should include the wedding date, venue or venue search status, guest count, location, the level of planning already completed, and whether the couple is considering month-of, partial or full-service support. This gives the business the information it says affects pricing and assistant requirements.

  • Use the official online contact form
  • Ask whether the date is available before making plans around the service
  • Request a written scope and quote

What couples should confirm

Before booking, confirm the exact package name and inclusions, when coordination begins, who will be on site, the number of assistants proposed and whether rehearsal support and tear-down apply to the specific event. Clarify which responsibilities remain with the couple, venue and other suppliers.

Also confirm the currency of the quote, taxes, payment milestones, change and cancellation terms, travel or parking costs, insurance where relevant, and the contact method for urgent wedding-week questions. If the wedding is outside Toronto or has multiple locations, ask whether travel and additional coordination are available and how they affect the price.

  • Date and venue availability
  • Final scope, timeline and on-site staffing
  • Currency, taxes, deposits and any travel-related charges
  • Cancellation, change and emergency-contact terms

Directory context

For broader local comparison, use Canada Wedding Guide’s wedding directory and Toronto browse pages alongside direct consultations. A directory listing is not a booking service and does not replace confirming the supplier’s current availability, legal payment recipient and written terms.

This profile is limited to information published by Amanda Collins Weddings on its confirmed official domain as reviewed on August 13, 2026.

Continue planning

Frequently asked questions

What wedding-planning packages does Amanda Collins Weddings list?

The official site lists month-of coordination, Partial Planning / Add-on Services and Full Service Planning. Partial planning includes month-of coordination and can add vendor recommendations, design consultation, schedules, budget work and other requested services.

What are Amanda Collins Weddings’ published starting prices?

The official services page lists month-of coordination from $2,400, partial planning from $4,000 and full-service planning from $10,000. The site says pricing can vary by location, date, guest count and assistants needed; it does not specify currency or tax treatment.

Does Amanda Collins Weddings publish a Toronto address or phone number?

No. The official pages reviewed identify the business as based in Toronto, Ontario and provide a contact form for a free consultation, but they do not display a street address or telephone number.

When does the month-of coordination support begin?

The published month-of scope says vendor correspondence is taken over six weeks before the wedding. It also lists a venue final-details meeting, rehearsal assistance where applicable and wedding-day coordination.

Sources checked

Website: https://www.amandacollinsweddings.com/

Other Wedding Planning in Toronto

Other Vendors in Toronto

Recent Articles