91 views
Last reviewed: August 8, 2026 | Ottawa | Wedding Photography |
Business status: Active.
Last reviewed: August 8, 2026. Business status: Active.
Farrah Sanjari Photography is an Ottawa wedding photographer offering wedding, engagement, elopement and seasonal mini-session photography. The official site describes a documentary-inspired approach that combines candid storytelling with natural direction. Images are edited in a vibrant, true-to-life style intended to retain the colour, emotion and energy of the event.
This profile is based only on the company’s current official website and was last reviewed on August 8, 2026. The site confirms that Farrah is based in Ottawa and works in Ottawa, Gatineau, elsewhere in Ontario and Quebec, and selected destination locations. It publishes starting prices for two wedding options, although couples still need a tailored quote and confirmation of availability.
The confirmed services are wedding, engagement, elopement and mini-session photography. Wedding coverage emphasizes the complete progression of the celebration, including preparations, the ceremony, portraits and reception activity. Engagement sessions use the same combination of documentary observation and gentle direction.
The official wedding page presents one- and two-photographer options. Both list 8 to 10 hours of coverage, a full digital gallery, an engagement session and a $100 wedding-album credit. Professional prints and heirloom albums are available, but the site does not establish that an album is included in the base package.
Farrah’s stated approach balances candid coverage with direction when it is useful. This may be relevant to couples who want genuine interactions documented but also expect help with portraits, family groupings and camera confidence. The editing style is described as vibrant and true to life rather than heavily muted or stylized.
The published process begins with a consultation, followed by planning around the timeline, lighting and portrait structure. On the wedding day, Farrah states that she alternates between stepping in with guidance and stepping back while events unfold. Images are then curated, professionally edited and delivered through an online gallery within weeks; couples should obtain a specific contractual delivery deadline.
The business is based in Ottawa and says it photographs weddings throughout Ottawa, Gatineau, Ontario and Quebec. Selected destination celebrations are also accepted. Travel arrangements are customized according to the venue and timeline, so couples outside the immediate Ottawa area should ask about travel charges, accommodation and minimum coverage requirements.
The service may suit couples looking for colourful, natural-looking photographs, candid storytelling and some structured guidance. Published work includes Ottawa venues such as the National Arts Centre and Jabulani Vineyard, as well as Le Belvédère near Wakefield. Those examples help couples assess the photographer’s handling of downtown architecture, outdoor settings and full wedding-day narratives.
Documented features include timeline assistance, portrait-location recommendations, organization of family photographs and planning around light. The two-photographer option provides a clearly identified route for couples wanting broader coverage. The site also offers full galleries on request, which is useful for evaluating consistency beyond selected portfolio images.
Practical limitations are mainly matters of missing public detail. The official pages reviewed do not publish a street address or telephone number, so the contact form is the confirmed booking route. Exact image counts, a guaranteed delivery date, cancellation terms, backup procedures and travel charges are not stated in the reviewed material. These omissions are not evidence of a problem, but they should be resolved in the proposal and contract.
The official wedding page explicitly publishes starting prices. The one-photographer experience starts at $4,200, while the two-photographer experience starts at $5,000. Both are presented with 8 to 10 hours of coverage, a full digital gallery, an engagement session and a $100 wedding-album credit.
The page uses dollar signs but does not state in the reviewed text whether tax is included or explicitly identify the currency. Couples should confirm the final currency, tax, retainer, payment schedule, overtime rate and any travel costs. Current pricing is not explicitly published for standalone engagement sessions, elopements or mini sessions. The site says payment plans are available and that a retainer secures the date, with the balance divided into instalments.
The official website invites couples to submit an inquiry and schedule a consultation. The initial discussion covers the couple’s plans, priorities, timeline and photography expectations. The wedding FAQ says most couples book 12 to 18 months ahead, particularly for peak-season dates, while encouraging couples with shorter timelines to check for occasional availability.
No public telephone number or verified postal address was found on the official pages reviewed. Use the inquiry form on the confirmed official domain and ensure that subsequent proposals, payment instructions and contracts come from the business directly.
Before paying a retainer, request a written package tailored to the date, venue and timeline. Confirm whether the quoted coverage is eight, nine or ten hours; who will photograph the event; whether the engagement session and album credit apply to the selected collection; and how overtime is authorized.
The contract should also identify the payment and cancellation terms, rescheduling rules, travel expenses, gallery-delivery deadline, image-download period, print rights and backup arrangements. Couples considering the team package should ask who the second photographer will be and how substitute photographers are selected. Destination or cross-border events require additional confirmation of travel logistics.
The official site describes a documentary-inspired approach combining candid storytelling with natural direction. Finished images are presented in a vibrant, true-to-life editing style.
As reviewed on August 8, 2026, the official wedding page lists a one-photographer option starting at $4,200 and a two-photographer option starting at $5,000. Couples should confirm currency, tax, exact hours and any travel costs in a written quote.
Yes. The two published wedding options both list an engagement session, a full digital gallery and a $100 wedding-album credit. Confirm that these inclusions remain attached to the specific collection quoted for your date.
Yes. The official site states that Farrah photographs weddings in Ottawa, Gatineau, Ontario and Quebec and is available for selected destination celebrations. Travel details are customized according to the venue and timeline.
The company says most couples book 12 to 18 months ahead, especially for peak-season dates. Shorter-notice availability may occasionally exist, so the official inquiry form is the appropriate place to check a specific date.
Website: https://farrahsanjari.com/





British Columbia » Vancouver (Wedding Photography)





Ontario » Bradford (Farm Weddings)





Alberta » Edmonton (Wedding Photography)





Ontario » Halton Hills (Wedding Banquet Halls)





Ontario » Mississauga (Wedding Photography)





Ontario » Ottawa (Wedding Photography)





Ontario » Newmarket (Wedding Photography)





Ontario » Ottawa (Wedding DJ)
Ontario » London (Castle Wedding)
New Brunswick » Cross Creek (Wedding Photography)
Ontario » Blue Mountains (Wedding Banquet Halls)
Ontario » Carleton Place (Restaurant Weddings)
Manitoba » Winnipeg (Wedding Videography)
British Columbia » Kamloops (Farm Weddings)
» Quebec (Castle Wedding)
Alberta » Longview (Farm Weddings)
September 20, 2026
September 19, 2026
September 14, 2026