19 views
Last reviewed: August 12, 2026 | Milton | Wedding Officiants |
Business status: Active.
Last reviewed: August 12, 2026. Business status: Active.
Last reviewed: August 12, 2026. Daniel Johnson Officiant is a licensed Ontario wedding officiant whose official site lists service in Milton, Halton Region and the Greater Toronto Area. The business provides an active direct contact route and publishes two wedding-package options, making this a useful listing for couples researching a Milton wedding officiant.
The official site identifies Daniel Johnson as licensed to solemnize marriages in Ontario. It describes ceremonies ranging from small, location-based legal ceremonies to fuller celebrations with personalised wording, vows and optional ceremony elements. His background page also says he lives in Oakville; however, no clean postal business address is published on the confirmed official pages, so none is shown here.
This profile relies on the confirmed Daniel Johnson Officiant website, not the outdated website previously associated with this listing. Availability, travel arrangements and the final scope should still be confirmed directly before a deposit or contract is made.
Daniel Johnson offers two clearly described ceremony formats. The Elopement / Legalize It package is for couples seeking a straightforward legal ceremony, including those arranging a destination wedding and completing legal paperwork in advance. The published package includes phone or email contact, a virtual meeting if required, completion and filing of paperwork, up to 10 guests including the couple and witnesses, and officiant arrival 10 minutes before the ceremony.
The Full Service / Custom Ceremony package is intended for more involved celebrations. The official page says it can accommodate a larger wedding party, cultural elements, multiple speakers, children’s involvement and additions such as a unity candle or sand ceremony. It includes consultation by telephone or Zoom, unlimited pre-ceremony phone, email and Zoom communication, a personalised ceremony and vows, completion and filing of paperwork, unlimited guests, and arrival 30 minutes before the ceremony.
Both package descriptions say the couple must bring a marriage licence and have two witnesses. The full-service option notes that couples provide the items needed for any special element. The FAQ also confirms that couples may write their own vows and that Daniel has no restriction on photography during the ceremony.
The official site states that Daniel serves Halton Region and the GTA. Its detailed service-area list names Milton, Oakville, Burlington, Hamilton, Acton, Georgetown, Mississauga, Guelph, Cambridge, Kitchener/Waterloo and Toronto. This makes the profile relevant to couples planning in Milton as well as those comparing officiants across these listed communities.
The elopement package may suit couples who want a smaller legal ceremony: it is published for up to 10 guests including the couple and witnesses. The full-service package may suit couples planning a ceremony with more guests or wanting to include personalised text, speakers, children, cultural details or a unity-style element.
The official FAQ says Daniel will marry couples at the location they choose. That is useful for venue, home and other location-based plans, but couples should ask whether a particular location, date and travel arrangement can be accommodated before booking.
A documented strength is the clear, first-party package information. The site specifies what each package includes, guest guidance for the legal-ceremony option, paperwork handling, retainer amounts and rehearsal terms. This gives couples a concrete starting point for comparing the scope of an elopement-style legal ceremony with a more customised ceremony.
Another documented feature is ceremony participation. The full-service option includes personalised ceremony wording and vows, while the FAQ states that couples can write their own vows. The package page also identifies a virtual planning route through telephone or Zoom meetings.
There are practical evidence limits. No clean postal business address is published on the official pages reviewed, so this listing intentionally does not display one. The official site gives a service area but does not publish travel fees, taxes, a detailed travel boundary, a response-time commitment or availability calendar. Those details should be confirmed for the specific ceremony location and date.
Current pricing is explicitly published on Daniel Johnson Officiant’s package page. The Elopement / Legalize It package is listed at $300.00. The Full Service / Custom Ceremony is listed at $500.00. The page says package fees do not include a rehearsal.
A rehearsal is listed at $175.00 and is subject to availability. The published non-refundable booking retainers are $150 for the Elopement / Legalize It package and $300 for the Full Service / Custom Ceremony package. The remaining balance is stated to be due two weeks before the wedding.
The pricing page does not state whether taxes, travel costs or other location-specific charges apply. Couples should request written confirmation of the complete amount, included services, any travel charge, payment schedule and cancellation terms before they book.
The confirmed official website lists info@danieljohnsonofficiant.com and 647-674-4112. Its package page asks couples enquiring about availability to send their preferred ceremony date, time and location by email. Providing those details should help establish whether the requested date and place can be accommodated.
The FAQ recommends booking once a venue is booked. That is booking guidance from the business rather than a guarantee of availability. The official packages page says Daniel accepts cash and email money transfers; confirm the preferred payment method, payee and receipt or agreement details directly.
For the legal requirements identified on the official pages, couples should be ready to bring their marriage licence and have two witnesses. The site says Daniel completes and sends the required paperwork for registration under the described packages.
Ask which published package best matches the planned ceremony and whether any desired readings, speakers, cultural elements, children’s participation or unity ritual can be included. If choosing a special element, ask what items the couple needs to supply and when they should be delivered or brought to the ceremony.
Confirm the total price for the exact location, including taxes, travel and any other fees not stated on the package page. If a rehearsal is wanted, ask whether it is available for the date and whether travel or venue arrangements affect its cost.
Review the written cancellation and refund terms before paying. The FAQ gives a 10-day window from the booking date on the deposit receipt or confirmation for the stated refund approach, with an administration fee for refundable deposits; it also states that later cancellation refunds are not given. Obtain the current contract terms directly, as terms can change.
Daniel’s official background page says his wedding career began in Toronto in 1995 and that he later worked in wedding and event planning. It describes experience coordinating events and weddings across the GTA and planning and executing weddings at a Burlington lakefront venue before he became an ordained and licensed wedding officiant.
The same page says he is registered with the Province of Ontario to solemnize marriage in the province. This background is relevant context for couples evaluating an officiant who combines ceremony work with prior wedding-planning experience; it should not be taken as a substitute for confirming the details of a current booking.
The official FAQ says the average ceremony length is 20 minutes, while acknowledging that timing varies with the components chosen. Couples planning a schedule should discuss the intended format and any added elements rather than relying on that average alone.
The official package page lists phone or email contact, a virtual meeting if required, completion and filing of paperwork, up to 10 guests including the couple and witnesses, and arrival 10 minutes before the ceremony. It is listed at $300.00; couples should confirm the final total for their date and location.
Yes. The Full Service / Custom Ceremony package lists a personalised ceremony and personalised vows, and the FAQ confirms that couples may write their own vows. The published full-service fee is $500.00.
No. The official package page says package fees do not include a rehearsal. It lists rehearsals at $175.00, subject to availability.
The official site lists Halton Region and the GTA, including Milton, Oakville, Burlington, Hamilton, Acton, Georgetown, Mississauga, Guelph, Cambridge, Kitchener/Waterloo and Toronto.
The official packages page asks couples to email their preferred ceremony date, time and location. Couples should also confirm the package scope, total cost, travel terms and any rehearsal request.
Phone: 647-674-4112
Website: https://danieljohnsonofficiant.com/





British Columbia » Vancouver (Wedding Photography)





Ontario » Bradford (Farm Weddings)





Alberta » Edmonton (Wedding Photography)





Ontario » Halton Hills (Wedding Banquet Halls)





Ontario » Mississauga (Wedding Photography)





Ontario » Ottawa (Wedding Photography)





Ontario » Newmarket (Wedding Photography)





Ontario » Ottawa (Wedding DJ)
Nova Scotia » Membertou (Wedding Banquet Halls)
British Columbia » Vancouver (Wedding Accessories)
Ontario » Blue Mountains (Wedding Banquet Halls)
Ontario » Mono (Farm Weddings)
Ontario » Ottawa (Wedding Banquet Halls)
Ontario » Barrie (Wedding Photography)
British Columbia » Whistler (Restaurant Weddings)
Ontario » Barrie (Wedding DJ)
September 14, 2026
September 11, 2026