39 views
Last reviewed: August 8, 2026 | Banff | Hotel Weddings |
Business status: Active.
Last reviewed: August 8, 2026. Business status: Active.
Couples researching the Buffalo Mountain Lodge wedding venue in Banff will find an established lodge property with dedicated wedding information on the Canadian Rocky Mountain Resorts website. The official material confirms three function rooms, guest accommodation, wedding food and bar options, an inquiry process and a separate couple-only elopement package.
The lodge is on Tunnel Mountain, a few minutes from central Banff. Its combination of function rooms and 108 guest rooms may be useful for a destination celebration where guests stay near the reception. This profile was last reviewed on August 8, 2026; availability, prices and event terms still need to be obtained directly from the wedding team.
Buffalo Mountain Lodge hosts weddings in three named function rooms: Wapiti Longhouse, Wainwright Room and Strathcona Room. The official wedding page describes natural light, in-room bars and mountain views among the rooms’ features. Wapiti Longhouse has an upper floor and a main-level Wine Cellar, while the Wainwright Room is presented for intimate weddings or welcome receptions and the Strathcona Room for smaller weddings or events.
The official 2026 wedding guide also documents seated and cocktail-style menu formats, children’s menus, accommodation of dietary restrictions and several approaches to bar service. These include host, cash and ticket bars. Couples should treat these as available planning formats rather than assuming any particular menu or bar arrangement is included in a base rental.
The latest official HTML guide lists capacities of up to 48 guests for the Strathcona Room, up to 70 for the Wainwright Room and up to 99 for the Wapiti Longhouse and Wine Cellar. It also describes a full-lodge rental option for up to 140 guests. Capacity can depend on layout and event format, so couples should have their proposed ceremony, dinner and dancing plans checked before relying on the maximum figure.
Buffalo Mountain Lodge has 108 guest rooms. The official wedding page says they have private entrances, full bathrooms and wood-burning fieldstone fireplaces. CRMR’s policies clarify that the guest rooms are in cabin-style buildings around the property rather than inside the main lodge. Room blocks, rates, minimum stays and the number of rooms available for a wedding are not stated on the wedding page.
This is a fixed wedding venue in Banff rather than a vendor that travels across Alberta. CRMR places the lodge on Tunnel Mountain in Banff National Park and states that it is about three minutes by car or 15 minutes on foot from the Banff town centre. The published driving estimate from Calgary International Airport is approximately 1.5 hours.
Based on its documented features, the property may suit couples planning a Banff destination wedding with accommodation near the function rooms. The range of room capacities provides options for smaller gatherings through celebrations of up to 99 guests in an individual function room. Couples considering a private resort-style weekend can also ask about the documented full-lodge rental option.
A confirmed practical strength is the choice of three function rooms with clearly published maximum capacities. Another is the presence of 108 guest rooms, allowing couples to investigate accommodation at the same property as their reception. The official site also documents wedding menus, several bar-service formats, a preparation space called the Powder Suite and on-site parking.
The main limitation in the public HTML evidence is the absence of itemized wedding rates and detailed booking terms. The wedding page identifies Tunnel Mountain Reservoir beside the lodge as a possible ceremony or photography location, but it does not state that use of the meadow is included in a lodge booking. Couples should confirm separate reservation, permit, transportation and weather-backup requirements before treating it as part of their venue plan.
Current wedding pricing is not explicitly published. The official wedding page directs couples to a downloadable information package and an inquiry form, but the HTML pages reviewed do not provide a current venue fee, food-and-beverage minimum, per-person wedding rate, deposit amount or cancellation schedule for weddings.
Ask for a dated proposal that separates room rental, ceremony fees, menu and beverage charges, accommodation commitments, service fees, gratuities, taxes, staffing, equipment and any exclusive-use costs. Couples interested in the elopement option should also request its current total price because the official elopement page lists inclusions without publishing an amount.
Couples can begin through the inquiry link on the official Buffalo Mountain Lodge wedding page. CRMR’s contact page lists the lodge’s local number as 403-762-2400, its toll-free number as 800-661-1367 and its guest-services email as bmlguestservices@crmr.com. The general contact form also accepts enquiries for Weddings & Events.
The official visit address is 700 Tunnel Mountain Road in Banff. When contacting the team, provide the preferred date range, estimated guest count, desired function room, ceremony plans, meal format, accommodation needs and whether dancing or a full-lodge rental is being considered.
Request a site-specific proposal before making comparisons. Confirm which room matches the proposed layout, whether stated capacities change for a dance floor or ceremony setup, and exactly which furniture, setup, teardown, staffing and audiovisual items are included. Ask whether there are room-specific music restrictions, curfews or minimum guest counts in the current contract.
For a destination wedding, verify accommodation-block deadlines, minimum stays, accessibility needs, parking and transport arrangements. If an outdoor ceremony or photos at Tunnel Mountain Reservoir are planned, confirm booking responsibility, permits, weather contingencies and the indoor backup. Menu tastings, allergy procedures, outside-vendor rules and the scope of the wedding team’s coordination should also be documented.
Yes. Its official website confirms weddings in the Wapiti Longhouse, Wainwright Room and Strathcona Room, along with an official wedding-inquiry process.
The official 2026 HTML guide lists up to 48 guests in the Strathcona Room, 70 in the Wainwright Room and 99 in the Wapiti Longhouse and Wine Cellar. It also advertises full-lodge rental for up to 140 guests. Couples should confirm capacity for their exact layout.
Yes. The official wedding page states that the property has 108 guest rooms. CRMR’s policies say the rooms are in cabin-style buildings around the property rather than in the main lodge.
Yes. The official elopement page describes a package limited to the couple getting married, with a maximum of two people. Listed inclusions are one night of accommodation, dinner for two, breakfast for two, sparkling wine and a romance basket.
Current wedding pricing is not explicitly published. Couples need to request current rates, minimums, fees, taxes, deposit requirements and cancellation terms from the wedding team.
Phone: 403-762-2400





Ontario » Bradford (Farm Weddings)





Alberta » Edmonton (Wedding Photography)





Ontario » Halton Hills (Wedding Banquet Halls)





Ontario » Mississauga (Wedding Photography)





Ontario » Ottawa (Wedding Photography)





Ontario » Newmarket (Wedding Photography)





Ontario » Ottawa (Wedding DJ)





Ontario » Ottawa (Wedding Photography)
Alberta » Edmonton (Wedding Photography)
Ontario » Blue Mountains (Wedding Banquet Halls)
Alberta » Leduc (Farm Weddings)
British Columbia » Vancouver (Wedding Music)
Ontario » Windsor (Wedding Photography)
Ontario » Thornhill (Wedding Photography)
Ontario » Richmond Hill (Wedding Photography)
Ontario » Brantford (Wedding Photography)
September 14, 2026
September 11, 2026